Album Highlights

Our Releases



Sold out




ATLANTA is an instrumental jamband from the Netherlands consisting of drummer Bob Hogenelst (Birth Of Joy/Molasses), bassguitarist Sebas van Olst (Typhoon/Cool Genius) and guitarist Pieter Holkenborg (Automatic Sam/Ten East). The 3 members share their love for late 60’s psychedelic rock, early 70’s free form jazz, 80’s punkrock and contemporary experimental bands in their spontaneous improvisations. 


‘NUGRYBAUTI’ is recorded in two days in February 2019 by Sebastiaan van Bijlevelt at Galloway Recording Studio. Every song on ‘NUGRYBAUTI’ is completely improvised. The record is a new step forward in experimentation and dynamics for ATLANTA. It’s an album that isn’t about soloing, but about creating an atmosphere and composing real songs on the spot.


Guitarist Pieter Holkenborg: “Instead of a musical experience it’s more like a psychological game, or fight, between the brain and heart and the brains and hearts of the other two guys. When all three of us get on the same wavelength it can get really intense. It’s a weird combination of melancholy and sheer joy that strikes me on those moments.”

In January 2020 the band proudly signed to Lay Bare Recordings (Yawning Man/Orange Sunshine/Pyramidal) for the release of ‘NUGRYBAUTI’ on 250 coloured LP’s in the summer of 2020.



Jimi Hendrix Experience, Yawning Man, electric Miles Davis, Mike Watt, ICP Orchestra, The Nels Cline Singers and instrumental Black Flag. 


NUGRYBAUTI (Lithuanian): to become distracted during a task, literally to get lost wandering in search of mushrooms.



  1. 1. Marabou Blues

  2. 2. Honolulu Strut

  3. 3. Deventer Kunstweg

  4. 4. Dog Whistle Concerto No. 5 In E Minor

  5. 5. Lu Li

  6. 6. Firefly Lullaby

Get the newsletter!

Stay up to date