Album Highlights

Our Releases



€ 15,00
(or more, excl. shipping)

order album





We've collected all three of Frayle’s releases with Lay Bare into a special 3LP Bundle. 

- White Witch

- 1692

- Skin & Sorrow


3rd pressing (and second repress) 180gr. - A/side B/side white and gold COLORED vinyl -

1000 copies pressed IN COLLABORATION WITH AQUALAMB RECORDS USA. 500 copies are available at Lay Bare Recordings

First one sold out quick! The 2nd Pressing even faster! So grab this new repress before it's gone and you have none!


This version comes in a/ side b/side: white/ gold colored vinyl. Each album is one of kind. And In this version the song ‘Ring of Fire’ from J. Cash is added.


The reperess is exclusively availlable at Frayle's European Tour and pre-orders will be shipped from November 30th 2022.


FOR USA ORDERS CHECK: or Aqualamb Records

Frayle makes music for the night sky. The group was formed in 2017 by guitarist Sean Bilovecky (formerly of now-defunct Man's Ruin recording artists Disengage) and vocalist Gwyn Strang, a singer with an alluring voice and an equally compelling flair for imagery. Frayle’s “lullabies over chaos” approach to songwriting allows the group the freedom to explore what is possible with heavy music; its gorgeously ominous sound a result of complex layering and tone stacking while simultaneously overseeing the perfectly delicate balance between heaving, heavy riffs and haunting vocal melodies. Gwyn's lyrics tell stories of heartbreak, anger, hypocrisy and resolution, asking the audience for empathy, and in turn inspiring vulnerability. Her angelic, siren-like voice brings to mind Cocteau Twins’ Elizabeth Fraser or Portishead's Beth Gibbons.

ALBUM: '1692', as the title of our album, references those who have been singled out and persecuted for their beliefs," says Strang. "We strive to create a safe haven. A place to be vulnerable amongst the chaos.”

In this version the song ‘Ring of Fire’ from J. Cash is added. 



  1. Introduction (Arise)

  2. 1692

  3. Gods of No Faith

  4. Monsters

  5. Darker Than Black

  6. Ring of Fire

  7. Burn

  8. Dead Inside

  9. Godless

  10. If You Stay

  11. Stab

Add 1692 by FRAYLE to your cart!


Get the newsletter!

Stay up to date